Posted by: fvbcdm | August 13, 2012

Feast of Saints Pontian and Hippolytus (13 August 2012)

I think that this will be my last daily message from Houston, because tomorrow or very soon, I will be packing up my computer and moving to New Orleans.  The time has come for me to live in Our Lady of Wisdom Healthcare Center, a very nice facility there for priests and religious who need more care than they can be given in their own residences.

I hope to continue with the daily messages, but since I haven’t a clue as to how they get from me to you, I’m not sure what is involved in a move like this.  If all goes well, I will be able to begin sending them again soon—as soon as we get the computer set up at Our Lady of Wisdom.

I want to thank the three people to whom I send them regularly and who then broadcast them: Shelley Wild, Ray Blackwood, and Martin Notzon.  Lots of others are my “publicity agents” and I am very grateful to them, too. This marks the end of my thirteen years (9 + 4) here in Houston, and I will miss so many friends here!  But I hope that we can all stay in touch via email.  

Thank you for seeking God’s truth. God bless you all! Father Victor Brown, O.P.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

